Wizkid maintains top spot on MTV Base Top Ten Countdown

Posted on February 18 2015 , at 08:26 pm
Read more

By Chrysanthus Ikeh

(Wizkid announces new single Éxpensive shit)
Wizkid has retained the no 1 spot after taken over PSquare’s ‘Shekini’ on the MTV Base official Top 10 countdown. Photo: Instagram

Wizkid’s monster track, ‘Ojuelegba’ has retained the No. 1 spot on the MTV Base Official Top 10 Countdown a week after taking over from Psquare’s ‘Shekini.’

On the countdown proper, ‘Ojuelegba’ by Wizkid retains the number one spot and the next two spots also remain unchanged with PSquare’s ‘Shekini’ and Davido’s ‘Owo ni koko’ sitting tight at No. 2 and 3 respectively.

 Oritsefemis ‘Double Wahala’ remix featuring D’Banj, drops 4 spots to hold down No. 8 while D’Banj’s ‘Feeling The Nigga’ begins its journey on the countdown at No. 5.

Wizkid’s ‘Sound It’ and Orezi’s ‘Shuperu’ are the week’s other new entrants at No. 6 and No. 10 respectively.

See the full list below…

1. Wizkid- ‘Ojuelegba’

2. P-Square- ‘Shekini’

3. Davido– ‘Owo Ni Koko’

4. M.I Feat Moti Cakes-‘Bad Belle’

5. D’banj- ‘Feeling The N*gga’

6. Wizkid- ‘Sound It’

7. Phyno – ‘Yayo’

8. Oritsefemi Ft D’banj– ‘Double Wahala’

9. Solidstar Ft Timaya -‘Body’

10. Orezi – ‘Shuperu’ (New Entry)

Ⓒ Copyright NET News Ltd. All Rights Reserved. Please use sharing tools. Do not cut, copy or lift any content from this website without our consent.

More related posts