$38 Million: France’s Reward For Winning The Russia 2018 World Cup

Posted on July 16 2018 , at 12:58 pm
Read more

As winners of Russia 2018, the French national team in addition to having the bragging rights as the champions of the world until the next tournament in Qatar will also be going home with a whopping sum of $38 Million.

Croatia who came out second place in the competition will get $28 Million while the third-placed team, Belgium will be getting $24 Million.

FIFA this year earmarked $400 million to be used exclusively as prize money for participating teams — a 12 percent increase from the previous tournament in 2014 and part of a total amount of $791 million which was set aside to give to various 2018 World Cup teams for their preparations, players and performances.

Also, other teams who got to various stages in the competition were also rewarded with various prices.

See the breakdown of how the prize monies are shared:

Ninth-16th place: $12 million

Fifth-Eighth place: $16 million

Fourth place: $22 million

Third place: $24 million

Second place: $28 million

First place: $38 million

Ⓒ Copyright NET News Ltd. All Rights Reserved. Please use sharing tools. Do not cut, copy or lift any content from this website without our consent.

More related posts