See the complete BET Awards winners list as DJ Khaled, Rihanna leave empty-handed

Posted on June 26 2017 , at 05:09 pm
Read more
Story highlights
  • Beyonce on her part went home with the most awards won.

DJ Khaled performing on the Bet Awards stage with Lil Wayne, Quavo and Chance The Rapper

The BET Awards were handed out on Sunday, June 25, 2017 with a total of 21 awards presented to artistes, entertainers and athletes.

Beyonce went home with the most awards won – five, while Chance The Rapper, Bruno Mars and Migos each got two awards.

Nicki Minaj‘s long reign as BET Female Hip Hop Artist winner was ended by Remy Ma while DJ Khaled closed the show with a performance of ‘I’m The One’ after failing to win an award.

Rihanna, The Weeknd, J. Cole and Nigerian-born singer, Kehlani also left the show empty-handed.

Check out the list of winners below:


Humanitarian Award – Winner: Chance The Rapper

Chance the Rapper
Chance The Rapper

Lifetime Achievement Award – Winner: New Edition


Best Female R&B/Pop Artist ​

Winner: Beyoncé


Mary J. Blige




Best Male R&B/Pop Artist

WINNER: Bruno Mars

Chris Brown

The Weeknd

Trey Songz



Viewers’ Choice Award

WINNER: Beyonce, ‘Sorry’

The Weeknd ft. Daft Punk, ‘Starboy’

Bruno Mars, ’24K Magic’

Rae Sremmurd ft. Gucci Mane, ‘Black Beatles’

Migos ft. Lil Uzi Vert, ‘Bad and Boujee’

Drake, ‘Fake Love’



Best Group


2 Chainz & Lil Wayne

A Tribe Called Quest Fat Joe & Remy Ma

Rae Sremmurd


Best Collaboration

WINNER: ​Migos ft. Lil Uzi Vert – ‘Bad and Boujee’

Beyoncé ft. Kendrick Lamar – ‘Freedom’

Chance the Rapper ft. 2 Chainz & Lil Wayne – ‘No Problem’

Chris Brown ft. Gucci Mane & Usher – ‘Party’

DJ Khaled ft. ​Beyoncé & Jay Z – ‘Shining’

Rae Sremmurd ft. Gucci Mane – ‘Black Beatles’


Best Male Hip-Hop Artist

WINNER: Kendrick Lamar

Big Sean

Chance the Rapper



J. Cole


Remy Ma accepts her award

Best Female Hip-Hop Artist


Cardi B

Missy Elliott

Nicki Minaj

Young M.A.


Video of the Year

WINNER: Beyoncé – ‘Sorry’

Big Sean – ‘Bounce Back’

WINNER: Bruno Mars – ’24K Magic’

Migos ft. Lil Uzi Vert – ‘Bad and Boujee’

Solange – ‘Cranes in the Sky’ ​


Video Director of the Year

WINNER: Kahlil Joseph & ​Beyoncé Knowles-Carter – ​Beyoncé, ‘Sorry’​

Benny Boom – Kehlani, ‘CRZY’

Bruno Mars & Jonathan Lia – Bruno Mars, ‘That’s What I Like’

Director X – Zayn Malik, ‘Like I Would’

Hype Williams – Tyga ‘Gucci Snakes ft. Desiigner’


Best New Artist

WINNER: Chance the Rapper

21 Savage

Cardi B


Young M.A


Best Actress

WINNER: Taraji P. Henson

Gabrielle Union

Issa Rae

Janelle Monae

Viola Davis


Best Actor

WINNER: Mahershala Ali

Bryshere Y. Gray

Denzel Washington

Donald Glover

Omari Hardwick


Dr. Bobby Jones Best Gospel/Inspirational Award

WINNER: Lecrae, ‘Can’t Stop Me Now (Destination)’

CeCe Winans, ‘Never Have to Be Alone’

Fantasia ft. Tye Tribbett, ‘I Made It’

Kirk Franklin ft. Sarah Reeves, Tasha Cobbs and Tamela Mann, ‘My World Needs You’

Tamela Mann, ‘God Provides’


Yara Shahidi

Youngstars Award

WINNER: Yara Shahidi

Ace Hunter

Caleb McLaughlin

Jaden Smith

Marsai Martin


Best Movie

WINNER: Hidden Figures

Get Out Moonlight


The Birth of a Nation


Sportswomen of the Year

WINNER: Serena Williams

Gabby Douglas

Simone Biles

Skylar Diggins

Venus Williams


Sportsman of the Year

LeBron James

Cam Newton

Odell Beckham Jr.

Russell Westbrook

WINNER: Stephen Curry


Solange accepting her award

Centric Award

WINNER: Solange, ‘Cranes in the Sky’

Fantasia, ‘Sleeping With the One I Love”

Kehlani, ‘Distraction’

Mary J. Blige, ‘Thick of It’

Syd, ‘All About Me’

Yuna ft. Usher, ‘Crush’


Album of the Year

24K Magic – Bruno Mars

4 Your Eyez Only – J. Cole

A Seat at the Table – Solange

Coloring Book – Chance the Rapper

WINNER: Lemonade – ​Beyoncé


Best International Act: Europe

WINNER: Stormzy



Craig David


Emeli Sande




Best International Act: Africa

WINNER: Wizkid


Mr. Eazi




Nasty C

Babes Wodumo


Ⓒ Copyright NET News Ltd. All Rights Reserved. Please use sharing tools. Do not cut, copy or lift any content from this website without our consent.

More related posts