7 candidates of Nigerian heritage elected as parliament members in UK election

Posted on June 09 2017 , at 10:01 pm
Read more
Story highlights
  • Nigerians doing the country proud in diaspora.

Seven candidates of Nigerian heritage have been elected into the United Kingdom parliament in the election held on Thursday.

The winners are:


Chuka Umunna – Streatham

Chuka Umunna


Bim Afolami – Hitchin and Harpenden

Bim Afolami

Fiona Onasanya – Peterborough

Fiona Onasanya

Chi Onwurah – Newcastle Central

Chi Onwurah


Kate Osamor – Edmonton

Kate Osamor


Kemi Badenoch – Saffron Walden

Kemi Badenoch


Helen Grant – Maidstone & The Weald

Helen Grant

This post first appeared on NEWSROOM.

Ⓒ Copyright NET News Ltd. All Rights Reserved. Please use sharing tools. Do not cut, copy or lift any content from this website without our consent.