Ice Prince’s ‘VIP’ and Psquare’s ‘Personally’ make new entries on MTV’s official Naija top 10

Posted on July 10 2013 , at 12:04 pm
Read more

By Abiodun Omigie

Onos Ovueraye and Ehiz
Onos Ovueraye and Ehiz

Kcee’s ‘Limpopo’ is continuing its amazing run at the top of the MTV Base Official Naija Top 10 – holding on to the top slot for the third week in a row.

Special guest Onos Ovueraye from Bella Naija is this week’s guest celebrity, joining VJ Ehis in the Top 10 studio to discuss the music chart.

Two new entries are setting the chart alight this week – BET Award winner Ice Prince’s ‘VIP‘ moves in to number 9 position, while P Square’s ‘Personally’ sits at number 10.

This week’s highest climbers are Flavour – up three places from number 10 to number 7 with ‘Chinny Baby‘, and D’Prince who moves up two places from number 7 to number 5 with ‘Goody Bag‘. Wande Coal’s ‘The Kick’Iyanya’s ‘Sexy Mama’ and WizKid’s ‘Azonto‘ each go up one place, moving up to second, third and fourth positions, respectively. 2Face’s ‘Dance Floor‘ is also making progress up the chart, sitting pretty at number 8.

Meanwhile, former number 1 Davido makes a surprise exit from the chart, dropping out all together from last week’s number two slot.

Position Artiste Song
1 KCEE Limpopo
2 Wande Coal The Kick
3 Iyanya Sexy Mama
4 Wizkid Azonto
5 D’Prince Goody Bag
6 Lynxxx Eziokwu
7 Flavour Chinny Baby
8 2face Dance Floor
9 Ice Prince VIP
10 P Square Personally

Every week, the Official Naija Top 10 is put together by an elite panel of judges comprising Nigerian broadcasters, music specialists and tastemakers, working with MTV Base to pick the winners and losers in the week’s chart. On the panel are Onos Ovueraye (Bella Humility (Rhythm FM), DJ Jimmy JattDJ Xclusive ()Big Time (Rhythm FM), DJ Caise (The Beat FM), Toolz (The Beat FM) and Osagie Alonge (Nigerian Entertainment Today).

This week’s Official Naija Top 10 premiered on MTV Base on NTA on Friday 5 July, and can be seen on MTV Base (DStv Channel 322on Tuesday 9 July @22.00 WAT, on AIT on Tuesday 9 July @ 21.30 WAT, and on STV  on Thursday 11 July @ 18.00 WAT.  Next week’s chart will be revealed on Friday 12 July on NTA @ 23.30 WAT.

Onos Ovueraye


Ⓒ Copyright NET News Ltd. All Rights Reserved. Please use sharing tools. Do not cut, copy or lift any content from this website without our consent.

More related posts