Monday , February 8 2016 6:40

Dangote, Okonjo-Iweala, Seven Others Battle for Silverbird Man Of The Year Award

By Osagie Alonge

Nduka Obaigbena

Silverbird Entertainment has released this year’s nominees for the prestigious Silverbird Man of the Year Award and some popular names making this year’s list is multi-billionaire Aliko Dangote and Publisher of ThisDay Newspapers, Nduka Obaigbena.

Others include the Minister of Finance Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, CEO, Union Bank PLC Funke Osibodu, investment banker Atedo Peterside, Minister of Agriculture Akinwunmi Adesina, Akwa Ibom State Governor, Godswill Akpabio, MD/CEO ARM Investment Manager Deji Alli, and Minister of Trade, Olusegun Aganga.

According to organizers, members of the public are expected to vote for the nominee of their choice by text messaging or can visit the official website. Voting traditionally runs for four weeks and ends on December 31, while the winner is announced on January 1, 2012.

The winner will receive a cash prize, which is determined by sponsorship. However, the prize money must be donated to Charity of the recipient’s choice.

The Silverbird Man of the Year Award was introduced in 2005 by the Silverbird Group, ‘with the purpose of celebrating that Nigerian who is perceived to have positively affected the lives of Nigerians the most, in the outgoing year’. Past winners include Dora Akunyuli (2005), Nasir El Rufai (2006), Nuhu Ribadu (2007), Adams Oshiomhole (2008), Mike Adenuga (2009), Sanusi Lamido Sanusi (2010).

Click here to BUY - A VERY GOOD BUY GUY

About Editor


Editor has 22768 posts


  1. My silverbird man of d year goes to aliko Dangote, an industralist, a business morgul, he has impact so much to d youth on job employment creation in d society, i love Dangote & group!

  2. I like this web site very much, Its a really nice site to read and incure info .

  3. Gen. Buhari is d man


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *